The brown boy boss — Life

Anushka Shaminda
2 min readFeb 13, 2021

Life may seem a struggle for some. For some, it is the thing that bring joy to them. No judgments. For me the life itself is a crazy ride with equal amounts of ups and downs. These words are neither a fiction nor a journal. These words are my thoughts and feelings as a human being from a brown guy’s perspective. I will give a tiny background before moving forward.

Growing up I had, or rather I should say most of us were asked who would we become when we grow up. I remember when my teacher asked the question my friends said I want to be a doctor, engineer, lawyer and so on. I had an answer at the back of my mind mind but felt nervous to say it out loud. Regardless of my nerves I told the answer to my class and there was an awkward silence for a couple of seconds. My answer was ‘I want to become a good citizen’. My teacher smiled and said she is happy to hear a different answer out of the ordinary. And besides, the word citizen is kind of a big word for a six year old. I guess it came out from me being an extremely quite kid who kept things for myself. I had many friends even though I was quite and peaceful.

Life is a gift. The struggles, the happy days, the neutral days, tears, smiles, emotions, depressed feelings, new ideas are all a part of this gift which makes this the most interesting and exciting gift of them all. I believe this life we have should be celebrated rather than running around trying to impress others and ‘become successful’. Every person has their own definition for success. But none can deny the fact that happiness and compassion are the fuel that keeps the engine of life running. :)

Follow my articles if you want to keep this going. Follow me on Instagram. Cheers !!!!

--

--